Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail


District Retirees Recognized

The Great Neck Public Schools Board of Education and professional associations representing teachers, administrators, and civil service staff recently recognized 28 retirees, several of whom are shown in the accompanying photo. With them in the photo are Board of Education President Barbara Berkowitz, Board Trustee Susan Healy, Superintendent Thomas Dolan, and Great Neck Teachers Association President Shelia Scimone.

Dominick Cappelletti retired as transportation supervisor.

Retiring teachers were: Barbara McCabe (basic education, Adult Learning Center), Diana Murad (special education, South Middle School), Yael Roth (guidance counselor, Adult Learning Center), Esther Weiner (science, Baker School), and Robert Wurtzel (fifth grade, Lakeville School).

Office staff retirees: Lucy Calleo (Cumberland Adult Center), Helen Laskin (South Middle), Roseann McNamara (North High School), Dianna Napolitano (Pupil Personnel Services), and Dianne Romano (Phipps Administration).

Retiring paraprofessionals included: Teresa Aretakis (monitor, Kennedy School), Karen Blonsky (monitor, Kennedy), Dirla Gonzalez (aide, North High), Laurie Greenberg (aide, Saddle Rock School), Susan Letowsky (monitor, Lakeville), Lucille Lombardi (monitor, Saddle Rock), Carmela Mazzola (monitor, Lakeville), Thomas Jennings (monitor, South High School), Barbara Konigsberg (aide, Adult Learning Center), Carole Morrison (typist clerk, Kennedy), Rosemary Persico (monitor, North Middle School), Gladys Rodriguez (monitor, North High), Ann Schuster (aide, Kennedy), Joann Triolo (monitor, South Middle)

From Buildings & Grounds, there were three retirees: Mattie McCloud (South High), Claude Verga (South Middle), and Thomas Williams (district audio-visual technician).