Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Honoring Community Members

During the 17th annual Recognition Night for Community Service, a banquet hosted by the Levittown Public School District at the Gerald R. Claps Career and Technical Center, community volunteers were honored for their tireless efforts and hours of service.

In his opening remarks, Levittown Superintendent of Schools Dr. James J. Grossane thanked those in attendance for their support of the school district’s educational programs. He also noted that despite its population of approximately 50,000 residents, Levittown remains a tightly knit community. “Everyone sitting here knows that by working together, it makes us a close community.”

Board of Education President Michael Pappas also thanked the various organizations for their continued support, as well as the students enrolled in the culinary program at G.C. Tech and their teachers Lillian Creedon and William Samboy, who prepared a delicious meal for the honored guests.  

The following is a list of honorees and their affiliations:

CSEA – Christine Gallo

Forest City Community Association – Rosemary Fordham

Knights of Columbus Holy Innocents – Richie Coyne

Levittown Chamber of Commerce – Steve Philmus

Levittown Community Council – Patricia Pantane

Levittown Historical Society – Aileen A. Manton

Levittown/Island Trees Youth Council

Levittown Kiwanis Club – Linda Crozier

Levittown Police Department 8th Precinct – Steven Schwartz

Levittown PTA Council – All PTA volunteers (Patricia Genco accepting)

Levittown Public Library – Margaret Santer

Levittown School District – Custodians William Auer, Nicholas J. Benischek, Thomas P. Cronin, Steve Murphy, Dana E. Nitch, James J. Sutherland, Joseph Wilkinson and Thomas J. Williams

Levittown School District Board of Education – Rev. Mgr. Gerard A. Ringenback