Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Chamber Honors Local Service Groups

At its annual installation event, the Levittown Chamber of Commerce honored local service groups for the commitment and dedication they provide to Levittown. The honorees included American Legion Post 1711, Kiwanis Club of Levittown, Knights of Columbus, Levittown Community Council, Lions Club of Levittown and the Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW). 

Emcee and outgoing president Dean Baer of Baer Financial Services presented each of the groups with a plaque at the February 1 event at Westbury Manor. Baer expressed the Chamber’s gratitude for making Levittown a better place in which to live and do business.

The evening also included the installation of officers and directors of the chamber’s board of directors. Newly inducted to the position of President was Steve Philmus of Associated Brokerage; to the position of 1st Vice President was Don Patane of Main Street Financial Services and to 2nd Vice President was Lois Cornibert of Astoria Federal Savings.  Frank Mormando of Levittown Lanes continues as treasurer; Eric Rosenblum of Law Offices of Eric Rosenblum continues as counsel/secretary.

New York State Assemblyman Tom McKevitt, Nassau County Legislator Dennis Dunne Sr., and Town of Hempstead Supervisor Kate Murray installed the board members.

New to the position of directors are Donna Callegari of Bethpage Federal Credit Union and Joan Lynch of Long Island Center for Independent Living (LICIL). Incumbent directors are Loujse Cassano of LuCas Communications, Beth Dalton-Costello of Dalton Funeral Homes, Tom DiIorio of Island Smart Home Inspection, William J. Mullan of LevitStyle, Peggy Petrelli of Realty Smart and Kevin Regan of Levittown-Island Trees Youth Council. Baer remains on the board as Immediate Past President.