Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Letter: Kudos to John Strein, Thank You for Your Service

For the past quarter century, John Strein has volunteered with the Mineola Athletic Association in one way or another to help improve the lives of the children in our community.  Over the years, John coached a countless number of baseball and soccer teams and also served on our board of directors in many capacities, including the past three years as MAA president.

John’s commitment to our organization and to the children and families we serve has always inspired his fortunate colleagues in the MAA.  His tenure with the MAA long ago outgrew his own kids’ participation in the program, yet John continued to volunteer his time and natural coaching abilities throughout the years.

On December 31, 2009, John Strein’s tenure as MAA president will end.  During his term, John saw the organization launch its online registration and web site; improve its communication efforts to the families we serve; and most importantly, provide a safer and better environment for team sports and individual growth for the hundreds of children in our programs.  One of John’s significant achievements was the drafting and approval of new by-laws for each of the MAA sports programs and for the organization in general.

John’s term may be ending, but in his typical fashion, John will continue to volunteer his time with the MAA as a coach and as a director of the organization.  John will remain a valuable resource for Gino Ferreri, our new MAA president.  John, the children and families of Mineola, Williston Park, East Williston and Albertson are grateful for all you have done for us and for all that you will continue to do.

Thank You.

Dan Russelman, Gino Ferreri,

Sam Fischer, Kerry Destefano,

Lisa Sandler, Delores Jose, Ray Haller, Sal Raziano, Jon Perlow, Roe Fabiano,

Fernando Borrego, Fran Ferreri,

Ken Mueller, Cathy Assalone,

Ken Eccher