Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Honors for Wheatley Student-Athletes

Thirty-four fall student-athletes from The Wheatley School have been recognized by Section VIII-Nassau County Interscholastic Athletic Association for their exceptional performance in athletics, scholarship, and leadership qualities.

William (BJ) Schiela and Ariel Fieldman have been recognized as News 12/Capital One Bank Scholar-Athletes for their efforts on the athletic field and in the classroom.

Stacie Lessoff    All Conference    Field Hockey

Samantha Palazzolo    All Conference    Field Hockey

Jocelyn Cheung    Exceptional Senior    Field Hockey

Jocelyn Cheung    Scholar Athlete    Field Hockey

Yasmine Ali    All League    Field Hockey

Ana Ainechi    Unsung Hero    Field Hockey

BJ Schiela    All State    Soccer

Jon Kowalczyk    All State    Soccer

Jon Kowalczyk    All County    Soccer

BJ Schiela    All County    Soccer

Alex Butwin    All County    Soccer

Eric Orologio    Hon. Mention All County    Soccer

Landon Baker    Hon. Mention All County    Soccer

Brett Feldman    All Conference    Soccer

Charley Cooper    All Conference    Soccer

Brian Engbarth    All Conference    Soccer

Greg Carlin    All Conference    Soccer

Jackie Stagnari    All County    Soccer

Michelle Hucke    Scholar Athlete    Soccer

Chelsea Pincus    All Class    Soccer

Rebecca Braito    All Class    Soccer

Ali Giller    All Conference    Soccer

Alana Leahy    All Conference    Soccer

Katie McArdle    All Conference    Volleyball

Vanessa Bondi    Scholar Athlete    Volleyball

Ashley Lessen    All Conference    Tennis

Chelsea D’Ambrosio    All Conference    Tennis

Marni Wekselblatt    All Conference    Tennis

Stephanie Barry    All Division    Tennis

Jennifer Barry    All Division    

Diana Beague    All Division    Tennis

Rebecca Molinsky    All Division    Tennis

Shelley Foreman    All Division    Tennis

Brooke Roitman    All Division    Tennis

Olivia Gatoff    All Division    Tennis

Sabrina Goldbaum    All Division    Tennis

Jamie Karol    All Division    Tennis

Kelsey Shields    All Division    Tennis

2011 Fall Wildcat Award Winners

 (Outstanding Performance)

Field Hockey    Alice Chang

Football    Brandon Casale        

Cross Country    Nick Conte

Cross Country    Katherine Keller

Boys Soccer    BJ Schiela

Girls Soccer    Jackie Stagnari

Tennis    Shelley Foreman and Brooke Roitman

Volleyball    Katie McArdle

2011 Fall Coaches Award Winners

(Hardest worker, team player)

Field Hockey    Renita Alexander

Football    TJ Hogan        

Boys Cross Country    Matt DeBenedittis

Girls Cross Country    Morgan Hanel

Boys Soccer    Bryan Quinn

Girls Soccer    Michelle Kalish

Tennis    Jennifer Barry

Volleyball    Marie Farrar

2011Fall Unsung Hero Award Winners

(Dedication and Commitment)

Field Hockey    Ana Ainechi

Football    Dan Hastings and Patrick Carney    

Boys Cross Country    Kyle Castoria

Girls Cross Country    Jamie Forrest

Boys Soccer    Gregory Carlin

Girls Soccer    Olivia McCracken

Tennis    Diana Beague

Volleyball    Nicole Cutinella

2011 Fall JV Spirit Award Winners

(Leadership and spirit)

Football    Andrew Hastings and James Clark

Boys Soccer    Mike Covas and Brian Delay

Girls Soccer    Rachel Jozef and Caitlin Calio

Tennis    Gabby Schwartz

Volleyball    Joanne Joshua and Ashley Saparzadeh