Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Winter Sports Wrap-Up

The Wheatley School announced that 15 student athletes have been recognized by Section VIII-Nassau County Interscholastic Athletic Association for their performance in athletics, scholarship and leadership qualities for the Winter 2012-13 season. The Boys Indoor Track team was crowned NYS State Scholar Athlete Team Champions.  The Boys Varsity Basketball team won the Nassau County Class B Championship.


Below is a list of Wheatley athletes who attained various All-County/Conference honors.


Boys Fencing

Scholar Athlete Team

Kuan Yu – second team, All County


Girls Fencing

Scholar Athlete Team



Scholar Athlete Team

Erik Rodriguez  -  All County

Bryan Dennis  -  All County

Vincent Ali  -  All County

Shawn Mosca  -  All County


Boys Basketball

Scholar Athlete Team

Nassau County Class B Champions

Christian Hyon  -  Conference Scholar Athlete, All County and MVP Nassau County Tournament

Alex Israel  -  All Conference

Andrew Tripi  -  All Conference

Joshua Hyon  -  All Conference


Girls Basketball

Scholar Athlete Team

Rebecca Braito  -  All County

Chelsea Pincus  -  All Class and BCANY Scholar Athlete

Allie Giller  -  All Conference and BCANY Scholar Athlete

Taylor Kaminsky  -  NCGBCA Scholar Athlete


Boys Indoor Track

New York State Champion Scholar Athlete Team


Girls Indoor Track

Scholar Athlete Team

Leigh Anderson  -  All Conference

Katie Keller  -  All Conference


Wheatley Award Recipients – Winter 2012-2013

Varsity Boys Track

Wildcat Award: Tom Giunta

Coaches Award: Greg Pfadenhauer

Unsung Hero: Dillon Hanel

JV Boys Track

Spirit Award: Nick Vazquez And Mike Koszalka


Varsity Girls Track

Wildcat Award: Morgan Hanel

Coaches Award: Sarah Golden

Unsung Hero: Maura Koszalka


Varsity Girls Basketball

Wildcat Award: Rebecca Braito

Coaches Award: Chelsea Pincus

Unsung Hero: Allie Giller

JV Girls Basketball

Spirit Award: Perri Schreiber and Lauren Hogg


Varsity Boys Basketball

Wildcat Award: Christian Hyon

Coaches Award: Ethan Abrishamian 

Unsung Hero: Alex Israel


JV Boys Basketball

Spirit Award: Matt Hogg And Blake Hargrove


Varsity Dance

Wildcat Award: Fallon Roher

Coaches Award: Sam Golden

Unsung Hero: Maria Hincapie


JV Dance

Spirit Award: Taylor Keenan And Ashley Saparzedeh


Varsity Boys Fencing

Wildcat Award: Kuan Yu

Coaches Award: Gary Kim

Unsung Hero: Ben Goldbaum


Varsity Girls Fencing

Wildcat Award: Samantha Siegler

Coaches Award: Kristina Tarnok

Unsung Hero: Gabriella Leccese


Varsity Wrestling

Wildcat Award: Bryan Dennis

Coaches Award: Erik Rodriguez

Unsung Hero: Mark Perrone

Spirit Award: Kurrel Fabian