Anton Community Newspapers  •  132 East 2nd Street  •  Mineola, NY 11501  •  Phone: 516-747-8282  •  FAX: 516-742-5867
Intended comprare kamagra senza ricetta company.
Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Big Finish For RunNassau Series At Eisenhower Park

Bradley Raxenberg of Woodbury makes it three for four

Twenty-three-year-old Bradley Raxenberg of Woodbury scored his third overall win over the four-race RunNassau Series, smoking the field at the Eisenhower Park 4-miler with a 22:03 finish, 51 seconds in front of his nearest challenger, 43-year-old John Kane of Levittown, who was the first masters finisher at Eisenhower Park.

New Jersey’s Patricia Brims solidified her hold on the overall women’s series championship with a 25:52 win at Eisenhower, notwithstanding a strong effort by runner-up Cristin Delaney-Guille, and Lesli Hiller of the Nassau Police Running Club who took top honors among the Masters Women with a time of 28:14.

The overall series champions were Raxenberg, Brims, men’s masters champion Karnik Seferian, while Yuri Karasz and Kathy Dormer split top women’s masters honors. All in all it was a great way for Nassau County, the county parks department, and the Friends of Nassau Recreation to lead up to the Long Island Marathon the following week.

The host Greater Long Island Running Club (GLIRC) thanked Nassau County Executive Ed Mangano, Parks Commissioner Carnell Foskey, and Deputy Parks Commissioner Frank Camerlengo for making the event possible. Special thanks also go out to supportive County Legislator Rose Marie Walker, who was on hand to serve as the official starter at all four events. GLIRC members were also happy to have Long Island Marathon Director Jason Lipset on hand for all four events.

The race committee— RunNassau Director Walter Kueffner, Deputy Series Director and coordinator of volunteers Sue Fitzpatrick, Debbie Blair, Bernie Cunningham, Cheryl Clifford, and Amanda Goddard— worked especially hard to assure the success of the series. The “behind the scenes” people also did their job week after week. Timer and scorer Nikita Dorcinvil and his team made no mistakes, and Fred von der Heydt and Nick Palazzo handled the finish line and course logistics without a problem. With the continuing support of Nassau County, runners are now looking forward to the second annual Run Nassau Series in 2013.